National Forests

To find information about filming in National Forests, determine which forest it is in, then contact the general line or ranger for general location information, then the Special Use or Public Affairs Officer for permission and permit information.  

Additionally, you can download:

Region 6 Photography and Filming Guidelines &

Film and Photo Request Form 

  1. USDA - Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region 6
    Christy Covington, Special Use Permits
    (503) 808-2442
    ccovington@fs.fed.us
  2. http://www.fs.fed.us/specialuses/special_film.shtml
  1. Colville National Forest
  2. Karen Nooney, Special Use Permit Administrator
  3. (509) 684-7189
  4. knooney@fs.fed.us
  1. Three Rivers Ranger District
    Rodney Smoldon, District Ranger
    (509) 738-7700
  2. rsmoldon@fs.fed.us
  1. Newport Ranger District
    Gayne Sears, District Ranger
    (509) 446-7500
    gsears@fs.fed.us
  1. Republic Ranger District
    Robert Sanchez, District Ranger
    (509) 775-3305
    rfsanchez@fs.fed.us
  1. Sullivan Lake Ranger District
    Gayne Sears, District Ranger
    (509) 446-7500
    gsears@fs.fed.us
  1. Gifford Pinchot National Forest
    Jennifer Fujii, Special Use Coordinator
    (360) 449-7844
  2. jfujii@fs.fed.us
  1. Diana Perez, Public Affairs
    (360) 891-5222
  2. dperez@fs.fed.us
  1. Mount Adams Ranger District
    Julie Ashe, Supervisory Forester
    (509) 395-3400
  2. Jashe@fs.fed.us
  1. Cowlitz Valley Ranger District/Randle Ranger District
    Gar Abbas, District Ranger
    (360) 497-1105
  1. Mount Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest
    Sue Sherman-Biery, Special Use Permits
    (360) 854-2660
  2. Shermanbiery@fs.fed.us
  1. Renee Bodine, Public affairs
    (425) 738-6015
  1. Darrington Ranger District
    Pete Forbes, District Ranger
  2. (360) 436-1155
  3. pforbes@fs.fed.us
  1. Mount Baker Ranger District
    Erin Uloth, District Ranger
  2. (360) 856-5700
  3. euloth@fs.fed.us
  1. Skykomish Ranger District
    Joe Neal, District Ranger
    (360) 677-2414
  2. jneal@fs.fed.us
  1. Snoqualmie Ranger District
  2. Martie Schramm, District Ranger
    (425) 888-8751
  3. mschramm@fs.fed.us
  1. Okanogan - Wenatchee National Forest
    Kelly Underwood, Special Use Permits
  2. (509) 644-9200
  3. kunderwood@fs.fed.us
  1. Roland Giller, Public Affairs
  2. (509) 664-9314
  1. Chelan Ranger District
    Kari Grover Wier, District Ranger
    (509) 682-4900
  2. kgroverwier@fe.fed.us
  1. Cle Elum Ranger District
    Judy Hallisey, District Ranger
    (509) 852-1100
  2. jhallisey@fs.fed.us
  1. Entiat Ranger District
    Janet Flanagan, District Ranger
    (509) 784-4700
  1. Methow Valley Ranger District
    Mike Liu, District Ranger
    (509) 996-4003
  2. mliu@fs.fed.gov
  1. Naches Ranger District
    Irene Davidson, District Ranger
    (509) 653-1415
  1. Tonasket Ranger District
    Dale Olson, District Ranger
    (509) 486-2186
  2. dolson07@fs.fed.us
  1. Wenatchee River & Lake Wenatchee Ranger District
    Jeff Rivera, District Ranger
    (509) 548-2550
  2. jrivera02@fs.fed.us
  1. Olympic National Forest
    Pete Erben, Special Use Permits
    (360) 288-0202
  2. perben@fs.fed.us
  1. Donna Nemus, Public Affairs
  2. (360)765-2274
  1. Hood Canal Ranger District, Quilcene
    Dean Yoshina, District Ranger
    (360) 765-2201
  2. dyoshina@fs.fes.gov
  1. Pacific Ranger District - Quinault Office
  2. Dean Millett
    (360) 374-1222
    dmillett@fs.fed.us
  1. Pacific Ranger District - Forks Office
    Dean Millett
    (360) 374-1222
    dmillett@fs.fed.us
  1. Umatilla National Forest
    Jeff Bloom, Special Use Permits
    (509) 522-6277
  2. jhbloom@fs.fed.us
  1. Joani Bosworth, Public Affairs
    (541) 278-3722
  1. Pomeroy Ranger District
    Monte Fujishin, District Ranger
    (509) 843-1891
  1. Walla Walla Ranger District
    Mike Rassbach, District Ranger
    (509) 522-6290
  2. mrassbach@fs.fwd.us