National Parks & Recreation Areas

  1. National Parks
  2. www.nps.gov

Each National Park has a customized application form.  Click on the link above and search for a particular park, click on Fees and Reservations, click on Permits or Special Use Permits.

Contact information for each park is listed below:

  1. Mount Rainier National Park
    Debbie Hannevig, special Use Permit Coordinator
    (360) 569-6622
  2. Debbie_Hannevig@nps.gov 
  1. North Cascades National Park
  2. Tammra Sterling, Special Permits
    (360) 854-7213
  3. Tammra_Sterling@nps.gov
  1. Olympic National Park
  2. Brendan Fluckiger, Fee/Permit Office
    (360) 565-3090
  3. Brendan_Fluckiger@nps.gov

National Recreation Areas

  1. Columbia Gorge National Scenic Area
  2. There are two agencies that must be contacted in the early stages:
  1. Mount Hood National Forest
  2. Mary-Ellen Fitzgerald, Special Use Permits
    (503) 668-1429
  3. mfitzgerald@fs.fed.us
  1. Columbia River Gorge Commission
    Darren Nichols, Executive Director
  2. (509) 493-3323 Ext. 224
  3. www.gorgecommission.org
  1. Ebey's Landing National Historic Reserves
    Lynn Hyde, Education Outreach Coordinator
  2. (360) 678-6084
  3. lynn_hyde@nps.gov
  1. Fort Vancouver National Historic Site
  2. Greg Shine, Chief Ranger
    (360) 816-6205
  3. greg_shine@nps.gov
  1. Tracy Fortmann, Superintendent
    (360) 816-6252
  2. tracy_fortmann@nps.gov
  1. Fort George Wright
  2. Joe Alleman, Director of Administration
  3. (509) 325-6540
  4. www.mfwi.org
  1. Klondike Gold Rush Museum
  2. Jacqueline Ashwell, Superintendent
    (206) 220-4240
  1. Lake Chelan National Recreation Area
  2. Annelise Lesmeister, Concession Specialist
    (509) 682-4900
  1. Lake Roosevelt National Recreation Area
  2. Dan Foster, Superintendent
  3. (509) 753-7809
  1. Mount Saint Helens National Volcanic Monument
    (Gifford Pinchot Forest)
  2. Rod Ludvigsen, Permit Specialist
  3. (360) 449-7844
  4. rludvigsen@fs.fed.us
  1. Ross Lake National Recreation Area
    North Cascades National Park
  2. Tammra Sterling, Concessions Management Assistant
    (360) 854-7213
  3. Tammra_sterling@nps.gov
  1. San Juan Island National Historical Park
  2. Rob Palmer, Chief Park Ranger
    (360) 378-2240
  1. Whitman Mission National Historic Site
  2. Renee Rusler, Park Ranger
    (509) 522-6360